Equatorial Guinea

Equatorial Guinea, which consists mainly of the continental part and the densely populated island of Bioko, is the only Spanish-speaking country in Africa. The Government of Flanders maintains no deep bilateral relations with the country. Of course, this does not preclude any potential ad hoc cooperation and contact between Flemish companies, academic hubs or civil society with their counterparts, including within the framework of the partnership between the European Union and ACP countries (Cotonou Agreement).